some new posts

Good afternoon,

Most of the posts seen here are just books I’m selling… That is until one earlier today.

In the desire to start cutting back my own collection, I am going to start trying to figure out exactly why I’m collecting some of the titles that I do. If you’re part of the Facebook group, you’d know that I collect WAY, WAY too many books right now.

I’ve been on a Ninja Turtles kick since October of 2011 and have managed to track down nearly all of the main comics. I have generally stayed away from the oddball stuff that wasn’t done by Eastman & Laird, or part of any of those main series books.

I’d like to try to get less random with what I write, but I’m not promising anything.

I might post some daily, sometimes only when I feel so inclined.

Part of what I’m going to do is try to figure out WHY I’m reading a particular book. Today’s post (right before this one) was mostly, just read this… Mostly because I thought I’d try something new and different and support indirectly local talent, behind the scenes of that book.

If there is something you want to see, please let me know.

Tomorrow, there will be new pictures from Shellback, and I will try to remember to take pictures at Jetpack Comics.

With that, I leave you with Mikey…

2012-09-01_12-01-04_89

Categories: Comic Books | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

thecollectiveexamplesofnerdery

Comic Books, Movies, Video Games, and MORE!

Some Reading

about pages with words and sometimes pictures

The Ekklesia in Southern Maine

For those in the Greater Portland area who seek to be the church

