Yesterday’s Buy

The following books are not for sale, at least, for now…

image

TMNT #5 Color Classics Jetpack Comics Variant, signed and sketched by Steve Lavigne. Check that classic Mikey leaping from the roof!!

Next up is a Bible GN from Kingstone Publishing. Haven’t read this form of the Bible yet, but each page has the Bible verse(s) at the bottom to show where/what its inspiration is from. No matter what walk of life you come from, I would recommend this. The art is really nice in it and so far appears to be really great telling.

A blank Aquaman 15, I think. Got this in the mail with the nearly full run of:

image

Spidermans Tangled Web. I say nearly because I picked up 3 of the issues from my LCS.

image

TMNT Color Classics #5, signed by Steve. Basically my first entry into the Turtles universe since being a kid and buying the 3 issue Archie mini-series.

image

A blank Secrets of the Foot Clan #1 from Jetpack Comics. This wasn’t cheap, but with Kevin Eastman coming to FCBD this year…. Can’t have enough blank covers. I predict that Jetpack is going to sell every single blank cover/variant cover of TMNT that they have…before we get to that day.

image

Being that Mikey is front and center here, I couldn’t not buy this cover!

image

Heres a good chunk of the TMNT Archie’s books. I may sell these or I may keep these. I haven’t decided. Maybe you can get them off me if the offer is right.

image

And my next Farscape tpb. I got introduced to the tv show well after it was off the air, but hooked I got. So I pick up one of these a month or so from my LCS.

I do have a couple more pictures, but my phone turned them 90°, so I will send them to myself and edit this post afterwards. Check back if you’re seeing this part. I’m going to line out the text once its updated.

2013-01-12_09-54-20_708 2013-01-12_09-55-53_612 2013-01-12_09-56-41_519

One other note while I have you. I will be viewing a seriously large and awesome collection soon, so save your pennies!! A collection that hasn’t seen daylight in more than 20 years and all from the 60s/70s and older!

Thanks for stopping by!

Categories: Color Classics, Comic Books, IDW, Jetpack Comics, Jetpack Variant, Mirage, Shellback Artworks, TMNT, Variant | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

thecollectiveexamplesofnerdery

Comic Books, Movies, Video Games, and MORE!

Some Reading

about pages with words and sometimes pictures

The Ekklesia in Southern Maine

For those in the Greater Portland area who seek to be the church

