Post FCBD 2016

This morning I awoke 15 minutes before my 6am alarm went off. Bonus time for getting ready and getting out the door!

Managed to forgot my toll pass device but noticed before leaving the street… Picked up a folding chair to use while waiting before the shop opened…

Fast forward to about 7:45 am and I arrived at SHELLBACK ARTWORKS in Wells, Maine! To my surprise there was one out of state car already awaiting in the parking lot. Fast forward another half hour or so and the next three people arrived, friends from prior years!

image

Fast forward again to 11:30. We have all had multiple visits inside. The line outside isn’t very long and it was drizzling.

image

image

We all chatted, my cat got a new fan on her FB page and then it was almost time…

image

First trip inside for my pal so he got his photo taken with the guys. I had some books signed by all and Ben Bishop signed all the prints of his I snagged.

image

My pal Mikey was outside braving the cool misty rain! Where the line was short (almost no on outside after one trip through and i was 3rd or 4th person upstairs!) I decided to try getting a round two taken care of ASAP.

image

My TMNT messenger bag had already been signed by Steve and I was able to add Peter Laird and Eric Talbot today (and I had 3 items signed by them both on one trio! I feel special! Lol).

image

This is my 2009 (re)print of TMNT v1 collected edition which features the first 11 issues, micros series books and I think, the Fugitoid one shot. Again, all signatures where there before except Peter & Eric.

image

I had a TMNT #5 signed by Eastman & Lavigne that I’ve been holding onto for a while and decided now was a great time to have Peter sign it too so he did, inside with the others!

image

image

Ben Bishop signed his Nathan the Caveman sc novel for me. Can’t wait to read this.

I’m just going to post the prints and couple of sketches next. Getting late here and I’m beat.

Cowabunga!

image

image

image

image

image

image

These two books were an impulse buy… another friend (a few really) bought some and I thought, man I should have brought mine, but then picked these up real quick for round three…

And now, the prints…

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

That’s all I’ve got. Check out the Shellback Artworks FB page to see other fans pictures and cool items. If you missed out, I’m sorry… it was a wonderful time!!

Categories: Comic Books | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

thecollectiveexamplesofnerdery

Comic Books, Movies, Video Games, and MORE!

Some Reading

about pages with words and sometimes pictures

The Ekklesia in Southern Maine

For those in the Greater Portland area who seek to be the church

