Zimmies Comics in comics

Zimmies Comics was for a long time, Lewiston’s only comic shop. They closed two years ago. Back in the 90s though, their logo was drawn into two comics…

Evil Ernie 6, top right panel. Copyright for the art is whoever owns Evil Ernie.
Panel from Incredible Hulk 457. Copyright Marvel.

I’m pretty certain I do own both of these books as I always enjoy when people I know or places I’ve been to are drawn into comics I read… but its always fun to get more.

Thanks to Joe & Dan for the info as to which books Zimmies was drawn into…

Categories: Comic Books | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

TMNT: A Collection

THE MOST COMPLETE and professionally cataloged collection of Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles comics and memorabilia.

thecollectiveexamplesofnerdery

Comic Books, Movies, Video Games, and MORE!

Some Reading

about pages with words and sometimes pictures

The Ekklesia in Southern Maine

For those in the Greater Portland area who seek to be the church